If you have the opportunity to get to Austin, Texas in mid-June, plan on attending the Texas Association of Secondary School Principals Summer Conference.  It may be the best state-level educators’ conference in the country.  It is definitely the largest.  Also, the conference has turned into the largest gathering of LYSers of the year.  Last year, over 60 members of the LYS Nation were in attendance.  Even more are expected this year.

In addition, the following members of the ever-growing LYS Nation will be presenting at least one session during the conference.   

  • Brandy Baker – Current school administrator
  • E. Don Brown – LYS coach and former president of NASSP and TASSP
  • Lesa Cain – LYS coach and former principal in Cypress-Fairbanks ISD
  • Sean Cain – LYS coach
  • Jeff Kreiger – Current school administrator
  • Mike Laird – Current school administrator and best selling author
  • John Montelongo – Current school administrator
  • Chane Rascoe – Current school superintendent
  • Mike Seabolt – Current school superintendent
  • John Schumacher – Current school administrator

There is nothing like spending three days sharing ideas with hardcore school reformers to get you fired up for the next school year.  I hope to see you there.

Think. Work. Achieve. Your turn…

  • Call Jo at (832) 477-LEAD to order your campus set of “The Fundamental 5: The Formula for Quality Instruction.” Individual copies available on Amazon.com!  http://tinyurl.com/4ydqd4t
  • Follow Sean Cain and LYS on www.Twitter.com/LYSNation
  • Now at the Apple App Store: Fun 5 Plans (Fundamental 5 Lesson Plan Tool); PW Lite (Basic PowerWalks Tool); PW Pro (Mid-level PowerWalks Tool)
  • Confirmed 2012 Presentations: TASSP Conference (multiple sessions); Region 10 ESC Fall Leadership Conference (Keynote)